Even Though You’re Gone

Sid Laptop 019

Oh, to dream the dream

of the unknown

to await the moment

of your closeness.

lying and listening

to the ticking of the clock

knowing that this world and the next

is one threshold away
Raven

then you’re in my embrace

you’re smiling face

and shining eyes

that I keep seeing

like a mirrored reflection

knowing you’re still with me

if only to be a memory

IMGP2236

your dear picture

in the silver frame

I hold it and I wish

that just for a moment

I could step inside

just to be with you again

for awhile

DSC00436

living throughout the day

waiting for the last sun’s ray.

to hold you once more

close to my heart

in the dark of night.

you were always my destiny

so I’ll go on loving you

eternally

IMGP1253

eternity can stretch as far and wide

as the deep blue sea

waves come and go

and take away the footprints

left in the sand one by one

as each day ends

the night comes riding in

and among the billions of stars

I know that you are there

smiling at me from afar

tango

and once again we’ll love like before

I’ll hold you near and dear to me

while up above

you swing on a star

and down below your hand in mine

holding me as we dance

or is that just my fantasy?

but I know we’ll go on and on

loving eternally

till I cross that threshold

and we can be together once more

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

