Round a Revolving Door

Interesting Pics for Posting 080

Came tumbling down the hill

just as spring bounced in

smelled the freshly mown grass

saw flowers springing from the ground

then I turned round

and summer was before me

the bees were buzzing

flower scent in the air

hardly dared to breathe

so all the beauty wouldn’t disappear

birds trilling in the air

perfumed nights

of shimmering stars

the moon beaming from afar

over the top of the hill

tumbling down the other side

what a wild ride

down at the foot

there I now sit

wondering where summer is going

and why fall is not far behind

just saw a pair of storks

packing for the south

leaving their nest

afraid of catching early frosts come September

soon I’ll be gazing at trees with flaming treetops

as leaves change to golden, orange and red

then I always want to spread my arms

catch the colder winds

and dance along with the swirling leaves

still in my heart there is sorrow

at end of each summer

wasn’t I just heading into spring

now going out summer’s back door

What is it all for?

like spinning round

a revolving door

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

