Lovers through the Centuries

rose

Though you looked different

I would know you in a crowd

of a million faces

your eyes reflect the centuries

that we have known and loved one another

they say that you never part

and so it is true

we’ve walk together

the starry path of heaven

in love for all eternity

one by one we were called back

to live a new life

but our love is what binds

and even though the years may go

I know I’ll find you again

for your heart belongs to me

our souls are forever entwined

I came to be the day

you stepped into my life

never knew my heart beat

until there was you

we were made for one another

and so it will be

no matter how many years

come and go

one another we will find

my love you know

that my heart is bound to yours

we may lose sight of one another

but just for awhile

for we are true lovers

that will go on loving one another

through all the centuries that we live

and then spend eternity

together forever just you and I

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

