Many a Golden Sunset

sunshine

Many a golden sunset

has come warming with an orangey glow

reminding me that evening is coming but slow

soon the sun will wink

beyond the horizon

making me nostalgic

with memories that shine

as the curtain of  night draws over the day

somewhere from far off

I hear an owl hoot

As if to say who, who are you?

my reply would be simple

I’m a dreamer

conversing with the moon and the stars

seeking inspiration

long into the night

till the sun returns with the dawn

bringing with it new hopes and dreams

and with my nighttime inspiration

with poetic words I’ll paint

the sunset and purple twilight

and the mysterious dark night

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

