Sailing the Seven Seas

Cyprus 29.10 - 11.11.07 369

Our love as a stormy sea

ever changing and rearranging

emotions high and low

my heart like on a pendulum swinging

but I’d never change a thing

‘cause I love sailing on the seven seas with you

IMGP1320

you went away so to say

to ease your mind

and to find if I was for you

and you for me

a true love forever to be

spent many a sleepless night

breathlessly waiting for your call

I held myself together and stood tall

then I heard from you

happy to be aboard again

sailing on the seven seas with you

Arcadia.029

but this time the seas were most choppy

and many a time we sat side by side silently

no happy banter or laughter

you seemed so far away and distant

with a heavy heart that seemed to be

beating like a drum in rhythm

came the realization you returned

just to make my life happy

but really never meant to stay

sailing on the seven seas with me

sea 2

so I gently took your hand

and the truth was there in your eyes

with many regrets and heavy sighs

trembling with each word of good-bye

I ached as you walked away

knowing that forever you’d stay in my memory

and the days of our love

sailing on the seven seas with you

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

