Swinging on a Star

Clouds

 

I’ll always remember

the day they told me

you’d gone away with angels

spirited in the dead of night

never anymore in this world to be

Sid Laptop 019

then my heart began to grieve

for what was irretrievably lost

your smile, your laughter and your love

and I knew how my pain to relieve

waiting for the sun to leave the sky

I went out into the dark

IMGP3241

there the sky was glittering

with millions of sparkling stars

and the moon was shining from afar

high up in the shadowy trees

night birds were singing a symphony

I looked far and wide

and saw your smiling face

if only in my mind

so tender and loving it was

I knew ever feature

you were there before me

swinging on a star

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

