When Will You Come

Lilac Time 007

You were the hope of spring

the hope of eternal youth

you only you were love

now I can no longer reach you

and I beseech you

When? When will you come?

the dreams I dream are very real

they fill my heart and soul

remembering loving times

so very long ago

I keep seeing your face

most everywhere

just as I reach out

a stranger I see

longing for you I look through my photos

pictures of the time when you and I were one

our smiling faces

frozen for all time

witnesses of the love

that was once mine

When will the time come?

realizing the love you have for me

hoping that it will be soon

once the winter snows melt

perhaps you’ll come to me

in the spring

but time widens the gap

like a tumbleweed rolling on

chased by the wind

the calendar pages move round

like a movie reel

and you’re never there

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

