The Wind Whispers Your Name to Me

Summer 2012 092

I knew the moment that you sailed away

far from me to the other side

it was on the day that the wind

whispered your name to me

when you went far away

but I knew you would return

the moments that you thought of me

the wind whispered my name

and it was your voice calling me

now that we have parted for forever

until we meet again up yonder

in the dark of a scented spring night

as the stars swirl with the clouds above

I see your smile reflected in the moon

and hear the wind whisper to me in your voice

I love you still

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Wind Whispers Your Name to Me

  1. casthepoet says:

    Beautiful poem!

  2. Rasma R says:

    Thank you casthepoet and Thelma.

Leave a Reply

