Let’s Go Dancing in the Dark

moon moon

Step to the right, step to the left

let’s go dancing in the dark

nothing like a favorite melody

the lights down low

just you and I holding on

and dancing real slow

lovely way to spend an evening

expressing our love for one another

just you and I

close together and in love

my favorite way to spend an evening

dancing in the dark with you

memories of evenings

spent walking in our favorite park

as the stars twinkle above

the moon shining bright

holding hands and stealing kisses

under the shade of the trees

swaying in the night breeze

my heart beating against yours

is my favorite way to be

as we slowly move together

dancing in the dark with you

so light up the scented candles

fill the room with flowery scent

take me in your arms

let the passion begin

our love was heaven sent

swaying in time

as the music goes on and on

never want to be anywhere else

nothing can fill my heart and soul

make me so very happy

to be in love with you

and dancing in the dark

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Go Dancing in the Dark

  1. Keesha says:

    Wonderfully said!

Leave a Reply

