Giving Me Wings

bird

Your love takes me to the skies

flying ever so high

your love gives me wings

to do unimaginable things

to become one with nature

and blossom like a rose on the vine

as long as your love is mine

it takes my heart to greater heights

sailing on clouds above

never know what I did

when I didn’t have your love

to give me wings

if we ever said good-bye

my heart would cease to beat

frozen in time

never to love again

so let’s never forget

to say I love you

at the end of each day

for tomorrow may be too late

finding one of us on the starry path across the heavens

so let your love give my heart wings

while we can smile together

walk hand in hand

and live for our love

so much time has gone by

so much still ahead

thank you for giving me wings

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Me Wings

  1. casthepoet says:

    I enjoy your metaphor throughout the poem!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

