Kissed by the Stars Above

Summer 2012 007

I sent you my letter of love

whispered on the wind

just a lacy bit of paper

and some jasmine scent

it flew right out of my hand

I knew I’d get your reply

walking along the sea shore

the waves would wash the bottle ashore

it would land right by my feet

inside would be your words of love to me

so the wind and the deep blue sea

are our messengers

with the love that is ours

kissed by the stars above

I know I could pick up a seashell

put it to my ear

through it I would hear

your tender voice my dear

you could walk into the forest

in the quiet

and listen to the wind

whistling through the tall pines

then in your ears you’d hear my voice

saying so glad you are mine

nature helps keep our love alive

wherever we are

someday perhaps soon

together again we’ll be

till then let the heavens keep our love alive

kissed by the stars above

in the eternal sky

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

