Ghostly Visits

black rose

Seeing the bit of wisp in the air

my heart standing still

eyes wide and staring

then you appear and I’m smiling

as quiet as any ghost

your movements unheard

except for certain sounds

I await you in the night

in anticipation as the twilight comes

you just need the dark of night

to come and play

to bring your magic to me

how would it be

to go on alone in this world

after your leaving, living in paradise

frightened and alone I’d be

without you, without your love

so I listen with bated breath

knowing you are near

your kiss so cool against my cheek

I feel your hand slipping into mine

content am I to keep loving you

as your spirit is always near

you remain to me dear

loving you till I can step over the threshold

till we meet beyond the stars

where you’ll be waiting

these nocturnal visits

remain close to my heart

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

