Creations of the Mind

Spring Joys 005

In my mind

in the darkest corners there

where my fears hide

where tears threaten

in my mind

kaleidoscopes of color play

they play with my thoughts

inviting imagination

in the dark reaches of my mind

there in the shadows

where no light reaches

is a creature of the night

it is the place where nightmares are born

from the world of reality torn

mingling with the spirits

that dance about in the darkest night

in my mind they lurk

fantasies so full of grandeur

all the time delighting

in that which is extraordinary

there in the farthest reaches of my mind

I hear strange melodies play

they fill my very soul

and pluck at my heart

I want to fly like a shooting rocket

straight up to the sky

exploding among the stars

and raining back down as silver dust

in my mind

I consider dancing madly in the rain

leading my own parade

in the deepest of my desires

all this and so much more

there in the dark recesses of my mind

where my muses dwell

and creativity swells

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

