My World With You

Moon niice

For some reason today

I found myself

thinking of you

and the far away look in your eyes

 

outside the spring rain was falling

and you were not calling

our love so very fragile

seemed to be made of porcelain

 

in a distant tall oak tree

a crow was cawing

it seemed to be crying

come back, come back

 

I wondered why

you and I surely had a love

that was worth so much

surely you were coming back to me

 

I remembered how we met

it was upon a most wonderful spring

you stepped out of the shadows

and right into my waiting arms

 

I’ve never tried to pin you down

yet, you seem so wary

perhaps your heart has been broken before

and now you know the score

 

but I, I love you for who you are

your loving eyes and brilliant smile

for the way you care for me

in every way, in every thing you do

 

for now I feel it is too late

to let you go away

you carry the key to my heart

and fill my very soul

 

so like a beautiful butterfly

I am so lonely when you are gone

no flower looks as lovely or colorful

as when you are by my side

 

you make my gray skies blue again

you make my heart want to sing

all of the love songs

that fill this world with music

 

you take my hand

and I want to dance

you take me to paradise

and back again

 

with you my imagination soars

with you my dreams are a true fantasy

with you my love

only with you

 

if you should ever leave me

go away and let our love be

left there by the roadside

gathering dust day by day

 

my heart would not be my own

it would scarcely beat

there would be no colors in my world

no music would every play again

 

no I haven’t put you on a pedestal

I knew right from the start

that we promised to never talk of ever

everlasting love between you and I

 

but it is how I feel

you make my life reel

make it like a virtual spree

so very full of happiness and glee

 

so what is it I am to do?

I certainly won’t beg of you

not to go away

but what should I do if you don’t stay?

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

