The Colors of My Soul

colors

The colors of my soul

set my mood

and send my thoughts dancing

 

when my soul is white

I think of magical things

like fairies with wings

and wood nymphs

 

I write of green forests

and babbling brooks

the beauty of all nature

that I see all about

 

when my soul is black

dark and mysterious am I

I write of thunderstorms

and the romance of the night

 

the stars and the moon

are all friends of mine

they create a show so very fine

I hear lovely night music and muses sing

 

when my soul is blue

so melancholy am I

thinking of precious memories

and moments in the past

 

of place and faces

that I miss

and it all gets swirled

in a foggy mist

 

when my soul is green

I think of the sparkling sea

of the white-capped waves

that wash upon the sand

 

footprints along beaches

and the beauty of the dunes

sun and fun

with everyone

 

when my soul is purple

poignant thoughts come at twilight

as the last streaks of light

are seen in the sky

 

I write of my feelings

and emotions that are so high

as evening approaches

at twilight time

 

when my soul is yellow

that is the best of all

it brings me much happiness

under sunny skies

 

then I write of white clouds

that sail on by

of the joy and love

that each new day brings

 

the colors of my soul

are what guide my emotions

they play with my thoughts

and muses always inspire

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

