Crazy Love

Clouds

 

This crazy love of ours

like a carousel out of control

you come and build me up

put me on a pedestal

then just as quickly

you are gone

and I’m left waiting, waiting

Is it worth my time?

 

This crazy love of ours

it comes and it goes

spinning like a top

you started it going

you took my breath away

now I wonder

if one fine day

I’ll be left alone

and aching

 

This crazy love of ours

Where did it start?

I think it was the day

you came and took my heart

now my days cannot begin

without a smile from you

and the days that start

when you’re not here

are the days

that have no beginning

and no end

 

This crazy love of ours

has my heart beating double time

my head spinning

making me fly above the clouds

come kiss me and set my feet on the ground

tell me that you love me

make my happiness

know no bounds

 

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

