Glorious Spring

Start of Autumn 020

The north wind howls

and snowflakes swirl all about

the world has gone gray

dark clouds bringing a metallic look to the sky

 

Time like these when life seems dreary

I so long for glorious spring

when the sun warms the ground

and the ice and snow melts away

 

When it seems that babbling brooks

have sprung forth everywhere

when crocuses come springing up from the ground

and I can hear the trill of song birds

 

Spring glorious spring.

make the winter winds go away

bring back the white clouds

and skies of brilliant blue

 

Spring that blows in the warm breezes

buds on the trees become silken green leaves

tulips coloring my world

and lovely white, pink and purple lilacs

 

Glorious spring when birds sing

and flowers bloom

when the world around me

turns to a rich emerald green

 

When I feel such incredible

joy like a child with a beloved toy

smiling all the while

glorious spring

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

