I Wish I Could

IMGP1314

I wish I could fly

soar with the birds up above

able to see the wonders

from mountains high

oceans and seas so deep

 

I wish I could be like the sun

so warm and glowing

like a beacon from a lighthouse

shining far and wide

 

I wish I could be like a river

so wild and free

swiftly flowing

along with time

 

I wish I could be like a waterfall

tall and stately

standing bravely

then tumbling, tumbling down

 

I wish I could be like a star

shining in the black, velvet night

creating a sparkling path

along which spirits could dance in the dark

 

I wish I could be like the moon

a round, yellow orb

able to create a romantic glow

for lovers far down below

 

Sometimes I wish

I could be all these things and more

but I am just me

and perhaps that’s how it’s meant to be

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

