To My Delight

IMGP3396

To my delight

I saw a shooting star

light across the sky

in the dark of night

 

To my delight

I saw a rainbow

bright against a sky if blue

after the sun chased the rain away

 

To my delight

I saw a flock of geese

flying high above the clouds

till spring saying good-bye

 

To my delight

I saw a path

of colorful leaves

beckoning me to follow

 

To my delight

I walked into the woods

and saw the little caps

of the mushrooms that grew there

 

To my delight

deep into the night

out came the October moon

shinning down so bright

 

To my delight

the changing of season

has brought so many wonderful things

like great big orange pumpkins

 

To my delight

I could see the ducks

in the park nestled on newly fallen leaves

while field mice still scampered about

 

To my delight

my cat jumps up

trying to catch the falling leaves

as they come down around him

 

To my delight

I can smile all the while

with surprise at all I see

and laugh with glee

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

