Shadows of the Past

Just Recently Taken 103

Shadows of the past

are ever following me

I can hear the soft whispers

of things that used to be

 

Shadows of the past

never fail to delight me

They remind me of gladder times

when together were we

 

Shadows of the past

on silent feet of the night

When the stars come shining up above

I know your smiling upon me

 

Shadows of the past

always welcome to me

I can almost see

the days that came and went

 

Shadows of the past

following me through the years

Making me remember and smile

drying all the tears

 

Shadows of the past

I wonder if you think of me

As much as I think of you

As much as my heart aches

 

Shadows of the past

will be with me always

Reminding me of the faces and places

the times that stay in my memory

 

Shadows of the past

always shine upon me

They comfort my soul

knowing someday we’ll meet again

 

Shadows of the past

photographs never forgotten

They seem to come alive again

as I gaze upon them

 

Shadows of the past

in the dark of night

As the moon shines bright

come out to dance with me

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shadows of the Past

  1. uniqusatya says:

    Nobody can escape the shadows of their past.well written

Leave a Reply

