This Inexplicable Happiness

for smile

What is this inexplicable happiness?

This sudden burst of joy?

That has over taken me

This inexplicable happiness

That suddenly took over

Makes me smile like a fool

Like someone who’s got a secret

What is this inexplicable happiness

that has suddenly burst upon the scene?

I want to embrace the world

and tell it I love it still

I want dance along with the wind

Spread my arms

and hope I can fly

This inexplicable happiness

that makes me laugh

like a madwoman

for no reason at all

What is this inexplicable happiness

that makes me dash out in the rain?

To dance the dance of joy

Happiness and such bliss

Inexplicable happiness

Has my heart singing

I can hear bells ringing

It fills my very soul

This inexplicable happiness

About Rasma R

I live in Riga, Latvia. I was born in N.Y.C. Love to write articles and poetry. Instruct people in the English language. Live in the suburbs with my husband Martin and my wonderful cat Sid. I love rock and roll, cooking, reading, poetry and traveling.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Inexplicable Happiness

  1. Oh that is such a wonderful, wondrous feeling!! Your poem is delightful 🙂

  2. Rasma R says:

    Thank you so much Christy.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Woah! That has already flooded my heart pumping happiness and warmth. You sound like a jovialist!!!

Leave a Reply

